Our teams

We believe in the tremendous benefits of good teamwork. In recent years, we have learned that well-established teams react more flexibly to new or changed requirements. The knowledge and experience of different employees in the team are better used and integrated. Creativity is also increased when different personalities work together. With functioning teamwork, everyone knows the goals, working methods and background of decisions and can align their actions accordingly. The self-directed work in constant teams enables us to provide better and more targeted training for new colleagues. Thus, our four software development teams each consist of experienced and junior employees.

Team Coding Ninjas

Coding Ninjas

Team Coding Ninjas please introduce yourself: "We are flexible, resilient, creative, innovative, enthusiastic, team players and... uh... creative! We develop software for production machines in the CODESYS environment with Bosch Rexroth and Beckhoff TwinCat controllers." 

Team Coding Ninjas

Rocketz

As the name already suggests, Team Rocketz always has a goal to reach! We program machines, but in a smart and flexible way. We want to fully exploit the possibilities of CODESYS and are the experts for Beckhoff TwinCAT 3 and Bosch Nexeed. As a team, we face every challenge and always give full thrust so that our customers are satisfied at the end and the production unit is running.

Team In Action

Team Beuteldachse

Like the eponymous character in a video game, the Beuteldachse or in English Bandicoots move quickly and purposefully toward a goal - to get Siemens technology up and running. Like Crash Bandicoot, the team encounters many different environments or areas of mechanical engineering: automotive, special machine construction or even casting plants. Here, they master various challenges such as troubleshooting, cycle time optimization as well as process analysis. Team Beuteldachse is not only smart, but also resilient and, if necessary, nocturnal.

Team Multitools

Multitools

You know how it is: a box full of tools, but when it comes down to it, never the right one at hand. That's where the Multitools come in, a team like a Swiss 12-in-1 pocket knife. Whether it's Siemens or Beckhoff, TIA or CODESYS, Keyence or Cognex, with their software they enliven every machine and make production systems purr at the technically possible limit, for sure.

2021

ekvip automation GmbH as an independent company

2020

Presentation of the Giraffe at MODEX, Atlanta

2020

Start development giraffe

2019

Renaming to ekvip

2013

Founded as CC Equipment Engineering

2009

Opening of the location in Leipzig

Emergence of ekvip from OSB AG

OSB AG was founded in 2003 as an engineering and IT service provider in Munich. The company grew quickly and founded additional locations every year, including Leipzig in 2009. The first years were characterized by the cooperation with the still young automotive industry here. In 2013, we began setting up a Competence Center in Leipzig, our own development office. In addition to project processing at the customer's site, there was now also the opportunity to implement our own and external projects in-house and in constant teams.

To date, automation technology in special machinery engineering and the automation of logistics processes have established themselves as key areas. In Leipzig, we brought our first own product, a dimension weight scanner for logistics partners, to market maturity in 2019 and gave ourselves the name We work towards a portal where everyone can contribute. ekvip will be synonymous with automation in the Leipzig area..

Since April 2021 ekvip automation GmbH exists as an independent company with PLC programming in industrial automation as its core competence.

Where does the name ekvip come from?

equip, ekwip, ekwib - the correct name is ekvip. Our name is derived both from the English equip or equipment - plant or equipment - and from the French équipe - the team. We combine both aspects. For more than 10 years we have been supporting customers at home and abroad in the automation of manufacturing and assembly processes. Suitable automation concepts for new production systems or for planned expansions could help our customers to make their production better, more cost-effective and safer.

In addition to production, logistics also offers optimization potential through the use of robots and machines. Challenges such as lack of space in the warehouse, long transport routes, high throughput times, chaotic order peaks and long delivery times can be solved sustainably with the help of fully or partially automated systems.

de_DEDE

ekvip – wir automatisieren

Automatisierung bedeutet für uns eine Steigerung von Produktivität und Effizienz, die Reduzierung von Fehlern und somit eine höhere Kundenzufriedenheit. Kurz – es geht um die Verbesserung von Prozessen mittels Technologie.

Unsere Teams

Wir sind überzeugt von den enormen Vorteilen guter Teamarbeit. In den letzten Jahren haben wir gelernt, dass eingespielte Teams bei neuen oder veränderten Anforderungen flexibler reagieren, dass das Wissen und die Erfahrung unterschiedlicher Mitarbeitenden im Team besser genutzt und integriert werden und dass die Kreativität gesteigert wird, wenn unterschiedliche Persönlichkeiten zusammenarbeiten. Bei funktionierender Teamarbeit kennen alle die Ziele, Arbeitsmethoden und Hintergründe von Entscheidungen und können ihre Handlungen danach ausrichten. Die selbstgesteuerte Arbeit in konstanten Teams ermöglicht uns eine bessere und gezieltere Ausbildung der neuen Kolleg*innen. Somit bestehen unsere vier Entwicklungsteams jeweils aus erfahrenen und jungen Mitarbeitenden.

Team Coding Ninjas

Coding Ninjas

„Wir sind flexibel, belastbar, kreativ, innovativ, begeisterungsfähig, teamfähig und.. äh.. kreativ! Wir entwickeln Software für Produktionsmaschinen im CODESYS-Umfeld mit Bosch Rexroth- und Beckhoff TwinCat-Steuerungen.“ 

Team In Action

Beuteldachse

Die Beuteldachse oder englisch Bandicoots bewegen sich wie die gleichnamige Figur in einem Videospiel schnell und zielgerichtet auf ein Ziel zu – Siemenstechnologie zum Laufen zu bringen. Das Team trifft wie Crash Bandicoot auf viele verschiedene Umgebungen bzw. Bereiche des Maschinenbaus: Automotive, Sondermaschinenbau oder auch Gießanlagen und bewältigt diverse Herausforderungen wie Fehlersuche, Taktzeitoptimierung, Prozessanalyse. Die Beuteldachse sind nicht nur pfiffig, sondern auch belastbar und gegebenenfalls auch nachtaktiv.

Team Multitools

Multitools

„Man kennt das: Eine Kiste voller Werkzeug, aber wenn’s drauf ankommt, nie das rechte zur Hand. Hier kommen wir ins Spiel, ein Team wie ein Schweizer 12-in-1-Taschenmesser. Egal ob Siemens oder Beckhoff, TIA oder CODESYS, Keyence oder Cognex, wir beleben mit unserer Software jede Konstruktion und bringen die Anlagen im technisch möglichen Grenzbereich zum Schnurren, mit Sicherheit.“

2021

ekvip automation GmbH als eigenständiges Unternehmen

2020

Präsentation der Giraffe auf der MODEX, Atlanta

2020

Start Entwicklung Giraffe

2019

Umbenennung in ekvip

2013

Gründung als CC Equipment Engineering

2009

Eröffnung des Standortes in Leipzig

Entstehung ekvip aus der OSB AG

Die OSB AG wurde 2003 als Ingenieur- und IT-Dienstleister in München gegründet. Das Unternehmen wuchs schnell und gründete jedes Jahr weitere Standorte, so auch 2009 in Leipzig. Die ersten Jahre waren geprägt von der Zusammenarbeit mit der hier noch jungen Automobilindustrie. 2013 begannen wir in Leipzig mit dem Aufbau eines Competence Centers, einem eigenen Entwicklungsbüro. Neben der Projektbearbeitung beim Kunden vor Ort, bestand nun auch die Möglichkeit eigene sowie externe Projekte inhouse und in konstanten Teams umzusetzen.

Bis heute etablierten sich die Automatisierungstechnik im Sonderanlagenbau bzw. die Automatisierung von Logistikprozessen als Schwerpunktbereiche. In Leipzig brachten wir 2019 unser erstes eigenes Produkt, einen Dimension-Weight-Scanner für Logistikpartner zur Marktreife und gaben uns den Namen ekvip.

Seit April 2021 besteht die ekvip automation GmbH als eigenständiges Unternehmen mit der SPS-Programmierung in der Industrieautomatisierung als Kernkompetenz.

Woher stammt der Name ekvip?

equip, ekwip, ekwib – richtig ist ekvip. Unser Name leitet sich sowohl vom englischen equip oder equipment – Anlage oder Ausrüstung – als auch vom französischen équipe – das Team – ab. Wir vereinen beide Aspekte. Seit mehr als 10 Jahren unterstützen wir Kunden im In- und Ausland bei der Automatisierung von Fertigungs- und Montageprozessen. Passende Automatisierungskonzepte für neue Anlagen oder für geplante Erweiterungen konnten unseren Kunden helfen, besser, kostengünstiger und sicherer zu produzieren.

Neben der Produktion bietet auch die Logistik Optimierungspotential durch den Einsatz von Robotern und Maschinen. Herausforderungen wie Platzmangel im Lager, lange Transportwege, hohe Durchlaufzeiten, chaotische Auftragsspitzen und lange Lieferzeiten können mithilfe von voll- oder teilautomatisierten Systemen nachhaltig gelöst werden.